The Birds of Prey

The Birds of Prey is a group of the most powerful heroes in America.  The team consists of:

  • Oracle
  • Black Canary
  • Huntress
  • Lady Black Hawk
  • Hawk
  • Dove

After Barbara Gordon was left paralyzed from a gun wound, she took the name Oracle and gathered together her fellow heroes and created the Birds of Prey.  The Birds of Prey have formed an alliance with Batman, and he sometimes fights along side them, but he is not part of the team.  The Birds of Prey once had their own tv show, but it was cancelled after its first season.  Now, the Birds of Prey have an all new comic book series called Batgirl and the Birds of Prey Rebirth, and it is currently on it’s 7th issue.


Like my blog? Follow me on Instagram @dc_comments_1


3 thoughts on “The Birds of Prey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s